Loading Content...

Welcome to At-Skis

Discover our wooden skis

Made in France

learn more

Our video

KNOW-HOW

Manufacturing

Process

At the heart of craftsmanship

Wood selection

Our skis are unique pieces of French manufacture. They are made of an ash core carefully selected from quality plots from the Jura Massif, as well as veneers that we cut in our workshop. The woods used for our veneers come from Isère (for walnut), the Tarentaise Valley (for larch and spruce). But, if in your garden you have a fallen tree and its essence is compatible with the manufacture of our skis, we can use it to create your own skis!

Our commitments

Manufacturing

We make our skis entirely. Throughout the various manufacturing processes combining traditional and modern know-how, we are committed to always respecting our eco-responsible ethics. We minimize the use of synthetic materials and minimize waste, or recycle it. We do not cut down trees specifically for our production: we use cut logs during forest management work, or at the end of their life when they are no longer productive. We are very proud of this approach and we have the will to manufacture a “living” ski made to last!

Performance and comfort

Fine-tuning

We like to make the grain of wood speak, with its knots and small flaws, to keep it looking natural. European flax fiber and carbon complete the ski to obtain a perfect hold coupled with great precision. A 3⁄4 natural polymer, imitation cow horn, finishes the heel of the ski and constitutes our signature. The ski is coated with a vegetable oil-based treatment to leave it as natural as possible and to protect it effectively. The result ? A balanced structure that provides incomparable sensations!

Catalog

Discover our range

downhill skiing

Les Asters

Skis All Mountain

Le Jovet

Ski touring

Le Marnod

Customization

Your laser engraving

Our logo is engraved with a laser. If you wish, we give you the possibility to personalize your pair of skis, by engraving your name, your motto, your logo, or even a small drawing …

We listen to your desires to make unique skis that look like you!

ABOUT

Who are we ?

EXPERTISE AT THE HEART OF MANUFACTURING …

The AT-Skis adventure is above all a story of passions, which begins with that of wood. Arnaud, a cabinetmaker for 30 years, trained at the prestigious Saint-Luc school in Tournai, Belgium, first worked in Paris and then in Rolle, Switzerland in workshops for the restoration of inlaid veneered furniture from the 18th century. Then comes skiing, a family discovery that becomes much more than a hobby over the years and through encounters. It was in 2016 that the AT-SKIS adventure began: the manufacture of wooden skis. A professional turn all in all obvious.

It is also a story of family and friends, all behind Arnaud to support him in communication and make his skis known, but also and above all to test his models in the field during their manufacture. These are qualified instructors, seasoned enthusiasts, novice skiers, hikers, competitors and all mountain lovers who have each made their contribution to the building, allowing Arnaud to adjust his prototypes, detail after detail, in depending on the feedback he has always been very attentive to. We all therefore have a very special bond with these skis, which amaze us every time we put them on with the incredible sensations they provide.

 

AT-SKIS-qui-suis-je

Let's find the ski that suits you

Contact us

    Come visit us !

    Our address

    51 Rue Henri Fabre
    01630 Saint-Genis-Pouilly
    France

    Call us !

    Our phone

    +33 (0)6 26 25 05 28

    Contact us !

    Our email

    contact@atskis.fr

Loading Content...

Bienvenue chez AT-SKIS

Découvrez nos skis en bois

Fabriqués en France

En savoir plus

Notre vidéo

SAVOIR-FAIRE

Fabrication

Le processus

Au coeur de l’artisanat

Sélection du bois

Nos skis sont des pièces uniques de fabrication française. Ils sont constitués d’un noyau en frêne sélectionné avec soin dans des plots de qualité du Massif Jurassien, ainsi que de placages que nous débitons dans notre atelier. Les bois utilisés pour nos placages proviennent de l’Isère (pour le noyer), de la Vallée de Tarentaise (pour le mélèze et l’épicéa). Mais, si dans votre jardin, vous avez un arbre tombé et que son essence est compatible avec la fabrication de nos skis, nous pouvons l’utiliser pour créer vos propres skis !

Nos engagements

Fabrication

Nous réalisons entièrement nos skis. Tout au long des différents processus de fabrication combinant savoirs-faire traditionnels et modernes, nous avons à coeur de toujours respecter notre éthique éco-responsable. Nous minimisons le recours aux matières synthétiques et réduisons au maximum les déchets, ou les recyclons. Nous n’abattons pas d’arbres spécialement pour notre fabrication : nous utilisons des troncs coupés lors de travaux de gestion de forêts, ou en fin de vie lorsqu’ils ne sont plus productifs. Nous sommes très fiers de cette démarche et nous avons la volonté de fabriquer un ski « vivant » fait pour durer !

Performance et confort

Finition

Nous aimons faire parler les veines du bois, avec ses nœuds et ses petits défauts, pour lui garder son aspect naturel. De la fibre de lin européenne et du carbone complètent le ski pour obtenir une parfaite tenue couplée à une grande précision. Un polymère au 3⁄4 naturel, imitation corne de vache, termine le talon du ski et constitue notre signature. Le ski est enduit d’un traitement à base d’huile végétale pour lui laisser un aspect le plus naturel possible et pour le protéger efficacement. Le résultat ? Une structure équilibrée qui procure des sensations incomparables !

Catalogue

Découvrez notre gamme

AT-SKIS-asters

Skis de piste

Les Asters

AT-SKIS-jovet

Skis All Mountain

Le Jovet

AT-SKIS-marnod

Skis de randonnée

Le Marnod

Personnalisation

Votre gravure laser

Notre logo est gravé à l’aide d’un laser. Si vous le souhaitez, nous vous donnons la possibilité de personnaliser votre paire de skis, en y gravant votre nom, votre devise, votre logo, ou encore un petit dessin…

Nous sommes à l’écoute de vos envies pour réaliser des skis uniques, qui vous ressemblent !

À PROPOS

Qui sommes-nous ?

L’EXPERTISE AU COEUR DE LA FABRICATION …

L’aventure AT-Skis, c’est avant tout une histoire de passions, qui commence par celle du bois. Arnaud, ébéniste depuis 30 ans , formé à la prestigieuse école Saint-Luc à Tournai en Belgique, a d’abord travaillé à Paris puis à Rolle en Suisse dans des ateliers de restauration de meubles plaqués marquetés du XVIIIè siècle. Puis vient celle du ski, une découverte familiale qui devient bien plus qu’un loisir au fil des années et des rencontres. C’est en 2016 que commence l’aventure AT-SKIS : la fabrication de skis en bois. Un virage professionnel somme toute évident.

C’est également une histoire de famille et d’amis, tous présents derrière Arnaud pour l’épauler dans la communication et faire connaître ses skis, mais aussi et surtout pour tester ses modèles sur le terrain au cours de leur fabrication. Ce sont des moniteurs diplômés, des passionnés aguerris, des skieurs novices, des randonneurs, des compétiteurs et des amoureux du all mountain qui ont chacun apporté leur pierre à l’édifice, permettant à Arnaud d’ajuster ses prototypes, détail après détail, en fonction des retours dont il a toujours été très à l’écoute. Nous avons donc tous un lien très particulier avec ces skis, qui nous épatent à chaque fois qu’on les chausse par les incroyables sensations qu’ils procurent.

 

AT-SKIS-qui-suis-je

Trouvons le ski qui vous convient

Contactez-nous

Rendez-nous visite !

Notre adresse

51 Rue Henri Fabre
01630 Saint-Genis-Pouilly

Appelez-nous !

Notre téléphone

+33 (0)6 26 25 05 28

Contactez-nous !

Notre email

contact@atskis.fr